Welcome to Sana Securities! Login | Subscribe Now.

Complaint Against Printvenue (Udyog Vihar Phase 2 Gurgaon)

HomeComplaint Against Printvenue (Udyog Vihar Phase 2 Gurgaon)

BELOW IS THE FULL EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE FOR DISPUTE WITH PRINTVENUE FOR A 2017 CALENDAR THAT THEY PRINTED FOR THE YEAR 2018 (PRODUCED AS IS)

Please see my Reply to your submission below:

  1. “The pricing given to you is the best possible discount” – What is the discount (in % terms)?
  2. you are not satisfied with the last delivered product” – The product that was delivered was not even ordered by me, I ordered a calendar in December 2017 for the Year 2018. I received a calendar with the months of year 2017. This is more than a slight mismatch.
  3. “As you want to order for just 500 cards so more discount is not possible” – I never asked for a discount. I agreed to not sue you for damages for sending a wrongly printed calendar to my clients because of which at least one client scheduled a meeting for a wrong day and missed out on business worth lacs of Rupees as per his own admission. He will be able to come to testify along with the wrongly printed (and delivered) calendar.
  4. “We also like to inform you that the discount is not limited to this order only but our team will give you best rates whenever you will need any customized products. Request you to do not consider it as a refund” – This is neither acceptable, nor justified. I will need my money back for the entire order, an Amount of Rs. 3240, along with any damages for loss of business time and reputation which the court may deem fit to award.

 

Sincerely

Rajat Sharma

Advocate, Delhi High Court (D-666/04)

 

From: Shivam Yadav [mailto:printvenuesupport4@radiate.net.in]
Sent: 23 March 2018 13:34
To: Rajat Sharma
Cc: Zulfkar Ali; ncdrc@nic.in; Support Printvenue
Subject: Re: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864

 

Dear Rajat,

As per our telephonic discussed, I request you to find the details below and the final pricing for your order. The pricing given to you is the best possible discount given to you because you are not satisfied with the last delivered product. As you want to order for just 500 cards so more discount is not possible.

 

We also like to inform you that our team is regularly trying to close your case and reverting to all your emails and calls just because we do not want to loose you as a customer.

 

Product |  Classic Business Cards – Standard Designs, 300gsm Matte + Free Lamination

 

QTY | 500

 

Website Price | 1225 incl all.

Offered price- 900 /- Only

 

We also like to inform you that the discount is not limited to this order only but our team will give you best rates when ever you will need any customized products. Request you to do not consider it as a refund.

 

Request you to pay the amount by clicking on the below link.

 

Link:- https://www.printvenue.com/checkout/make-payment/8050-9220-8846

 

 

On Fri, Mar 23, 2018 at 11:51 AM, Rajat Sharma <rajat@sanasecurities.com> wrote:

A copy of the relevant Whatsapp Chat (in full) is attached along with the images of the wrongly printed months.

 

The amount requested to be paid by email is part of the record in my previous email.

 

Sincerely

 

Rajat Sharma

Founder – Sana Securities

T: +91 11 41517078

M: +91 9833905054

SEBI Registration No. INA100004608

E: rajat@sanasecurities.com

: http://www.twitter.com/sanasecurities

: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanasecurities

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Nothing in this communication constitutes investment, legal, accounting or tax advice, or a representation that any investment or strategy is suitable or appropriate to your individual circumstances, or otherwise constitutes a personal recommendation to you. Sana Securities does not advise on the tax consequences of investments and you are advised to contact an independent tax advisor.

P Please consider the environment before printing this email. Your child deserves a better world.

 

 

 

From: Zulfkar Ali [mailto:zulfkar.ali@printvenue.com]
Sent: 23 March 2018 11:20
To: Rajat Sharma
Cc: Shivam Yadav; ncdrc@nic.in; Support Printvenue
Subject: Re: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864

 

Dear Rajat,

 

I think you have got something wrong. Kindly contact our support team for further details.

Regards,Zulfkar Ali Sailani | +91 8130252841
PrintVenue.Com | Plot No. 375, Udyog Vihar Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122016                                                                                                                 

 

On Fri, Mar 23, 2018 at 11:07 AM, Rajat Sharma <rajat@sanasecurities.com> wrote:

In continuance to my email below, I would like to request a quote explaining how 500 Business cards cost Rs. 2665.

Please also refer to the attached email with a link to make a payment of an additional Rs. 775 (on top of the Rs. 1890 that I am owed)

 

I have been explained by Mr. Zulfkar Ali (Ph: 8800733118) that this Rs. 2665 is offered after steep discount for deficiency of service. A copy of our communication over WhatsApp service is being attached as part of the record. A copy is being marked to    NATIONAL CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL COMMISSION.

 

Requesting you to provide the needful at the earliest.

 

Sincerely

Rajat Sharma

Founder – Sana Securities

T: +91 11 41517078

M: +91 9833905054

SEBI Registration No. INA100004608

E: rajat@sanasecurities.com

: http://www.twitter.com/sanasecurities

: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanasecurities

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Nothing in this communication constitutes investment, legal, accounting or tax advice, or a representation that any investment or strategy is suitable or appropriate to your individual circumstances, or otherwise constitutes a personal recommendation to you. Sana Securities does not advise on the tax consequences of investments and you are advised to contact an independent tax advisor.

P Please consider the environment before printing this email. Your child deserves a better world.

 

 

 

 

 

From: Rajat Sharma [mailto:rajat@sanasecurities.com]
Sent: 15 March 2018 12:19
To: Shivam Yadav (printvenuesupport4@radiate.net.in)
Cc: zulfkar.ali@printvenue.com; SUPPORT@PRINTVENUE.COM; priyanka@quadlaw.co.in
Subject: RE: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864
Importance: High

 

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

 

Dear Sir/ Madam,

 

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had purchased New Year Calendars from your firm for a consideration of Rs 3240 paid via electronic transfer on 3 January 2018.

The said calendars were suffering from the following defects:

 

The months of February and August were printed of 2017, instead of 2018.

 

I had reported the above matter to you several times after which 5 calendars were rectified and 7 that I had already sent out to my clients were to be compensated for. I did not seek any damages other than cost of wrongly printed calendars. For this, I had arranged with one Zulfkar Ali to get business cards printed in lieu of the compensated amount of Rs. 1890.

 

Despite multiple assurances, these cards have not been printed. This has affected my work negatively as we do not have business cards when we go for meetings. I am forced to take this matter up at the consumer forum level, please show cause as to why this delay has happened despite multiple assurances. Last of this confirmation was on 7th of March 2018 by one Shivam Yadav who promised to send me a proof for approval of card design within 24 hours.

 

YOU ARE HEREBY FINALLY CALLED UPON TO:

 

Pay compensation for financial loss/ injury/interest suffered due to your negligence, in the sum of Rs 28,000 with interest @ 8 % per annum within 30 days of the receipt of this notice failing which I shall be constrained to initiate against you for redressal of my aforesaid grievances and recovery of the aforesaid amount and damages for loss caused such proceedings, both civil and criminal as are warranted by law, besides filing a complaint under the statutory provisions of The Consumer Protection Act, 1986 exclusively at your own risk, cost, responsibility and consequences which please note.

 

Place New Delhi

Dated 15 March 2018

 

Sincerely

Rajat Sharma

Founder – Sana Securities

T: +91 11 41517078

M: +91 9833905054

Advocate – Delhi, India (D- 666/04)

SEBI Registration No. INA100004608

E: rajat@sanasecurities.com

: http://www.twitter.com/sanasecurities

: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanasecurities

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Nothing in this communication constitutes investment, legal, accounting or tax advice, or a representation that any investment or strategy is suitable or appropriate to your individual circumstances, or otherwise constitutes a personal recommendation to you. Sana Securities does not advise on the tax consequences of investments and you are advised to contact an independent tax advisor.

P Please consider the environment before printing this email. Your child deserves a better world.

 

 

 

 

From: Rajat Sharma [mailto:rajat@sanasecurities.com]
Sent: 07 March 2018 17:02
To: Shivam Yadav (printvenuesupport4@radiate.net.in)
Subject: RE: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864

 

Hi Shivam

 

Any update on this. I have been waiting for a week now????

 

Best

Rajat

 

From: Rajat Sharma [mailto:rajat@sanasecurities.com]
Sent: 28 February 2018 16:02
To: Shivam Yadav (printvenuesupport4@radiate.net.in)
Subject: FW: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864
Importance: High

 

PLEASE SEE THE TRAIL MAIL

 

I HAVE ATTACHED A SAMPLE BUSINESS CARD THAT YOU CAN USE FOR THE DATA TO BE PRINTED.

 

You can use logo image from any of the 2 attached images and twitter icon from anywhere on the web.

 

I will need 500 of these cards.

I will also need 200 cards with the below name designation and email and phone:

 

Radhey Shyam Maurya

Research Associate

M: 9810313645
e: rsmaurya@sanasecurities.com

 

From: Rajat Sharma [mailto:rajat@sanasecurities.com]
Sent: 19 February 2018 16:23
To:zulfkar.ali@printvenue.com
Subject: FW: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864
Importance: High

 

Dear Zulfkar

 

As discussed, I am attaching an email that I had forwarded to support (Print venue) for processing my refund as you will see in the email below.

 

I am attaching a copy of my current business card, I will be happy to get the same one printed for the refund amount. Please tell me the cost of printing these and I can get all my office stationary printed from you going forward (we also need printed envelopes).

 

The only addition I need on the attached business card is to add the below text at the bottom:

 

Registration No. INA100004608

 

Please share with me a proof (you can design the card in whatever way you want) and if you require anything else.

 

Best regards

Rajat Sharma

Founder – Sana Securities

T: +91 11 41517078

M: +91 9833905054

SEBI Registration No. INA100004608

E: rajat@sanasecurities.com

: http://www.twitter.com/sanasecurities

: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanasecurities

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Nothing in this communication constitutes investment, legal, accounting or tax advice, or a representation that any investment or strategy is suitable or appropriate to your individual circumstances, or otherwise constitutes a personal recommendation to you. Sana Securities does not advise on the tax consequences of investments and you are advised to contact an independent tax advisor.

P Please consider the environment before printing this email. Your child deserves a better world.

 

 

 

From: Rajat Sharma [mailto:rajat@sanasecurities.com]
Sent: 14 February 2018 15:42
To: SUPPORT@PRINTVENUE.COM
Cc: pranav.kumar@printvenue.com
Subject: RE: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864
Importance: High

 

Dear Support team

 

I made a payment of Rs. 3,240 towards the order below.

 

It was for printing of 12 desk calendars similar to the ones I got printed from you last year. Unfortunately all the printed calendars had wrong dates for the month of February and August. By the time one of my clients told me this, I had already distributed 6 calendars. The balance 6 calendars were sent back for changing the leafs for the month of February and August. This was done but again, one of the calendars was still wrong so only 5 were corrected.

 

Needless to say, this was a very badly done job. Thank god I did not use your courier service.  6 of my clients got a wrong calendar and I am holding 5 corrected and 1 wrongly printed calendar.

 

In any event I was promised by ALI at the printers that I will get a credit voucher for wrongly printed calendars. So I am writing to you to formally receive a credit voucher for 7 calendars (i.e. an amount of Rs. 1890).

 

I intend to use this to try out your business card printing for our firm. Please do this soon so it is worthwhile in some way.

 

From

P.S. Please forward this mail to ALI who I was in touch with.

Rajat Sharma

Founder – Sana Securities

T: +91 11 41517078

M: +91 9833905054

Lawyer – India & New York

SEBI Registration No. INA100004608

E: rajat@sanasecurities.com

: http://www.twitter.com/sanasecurities

: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanasecurities

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Nothing in this communication constitutes investment, legal, accounting or tax advice, or a representation that any investment or strategy is suitable or appropriate to your individual circumstances, or otherwise constitutes a personal recommendation to you. Sana Securities does not advise on the tax consequences of investments and you are advised to contact an independent tax advisor.

P Please consider the environment before printing this email. Your child deserves a better world.

 

 

 

From: Sana Securities [mailto:info@sanasecurities.com]
Sent: 03 January 2017 13:26
To: ‘Rajat Sharma’
Subject: FW: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864

 

 

 

From: pranav [mailto:pranav.kumar@printvenue.com]
Sent: Tuesday, January 03, 2017 12:24 PM
To: ‘Sana Securities’
Cc: anshu.malviya@printvenue.com
Subject: RE: Calendar Printing :::::::::::: ORDER CODE # 6507-0966-2864

 

Dear Sir,

 

Please click on the below link and go ahead with the payment.

 

https://www.printvenue.com/checkout/make-payment/6507-0966-2864

 

Regards

 

Pranav

 

From: Sana Securities [mailto:info@sanasecurities.com]
Sent: Thursday, December 29, 2016 4:52 PM
To: pranav.kumar@printvenue.com
Subject: Calendar Printing

 

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B6BcEzk7GHtJd3JBUUYyZ0daYnc

 

 

 

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Rajat Sharma <rajat@sanasecurities.com>
To: “‘Shivam Yadav'” <printvenuesupport4@radiate.net.in>
Cc: “‘Zulfkar Ali'” <zulfkar.ali@printvenue.com>
Bcc: 
Date: Fri, 16 Mar 2018 20:14:32 +0530
Subject: RE: FW: Complete your pending order 8870-8042-2222 . Exciting Discount Inside

Yes,

 

I believe I have a 1900 credit as refund for an unfinished/ spoilt order.

 

Please advise

 

From: Shivam Yadav [mailto:printvenuesupport4@radiate.net.in]
Sent: 16 March 2018 18:38
To: Rajat Sharma
Cc: Zulfkar Ali
Subject: Re: FW: Complete your pending order 8870-8042-2222 . Exciting Discount Inside

 

Dear Rajat,

Thank you for confirming the details.

I request you to find the details below and the final pricing for your order.

 

Product |  Classic Business Cards – Standard Designs, 300gsm Matte + Free Lamination

 

QTY | 500

 

Website Price | 1225 incl all.

Offer price total 900 /-* Only

Payment terms:-  You can make the payment by using Credit/Debit or Net-Banking after clicking on the below link.

 

Link:- https://www.printvenue.com/checkout/make-payment/8050-9220-8846

 

Feel free to contact me if in case need any changes or for clarity before production of the products.

 

Regards

Shivam-7835014527

Printvenue.com

 

 

 

 

 

Shivam Yadav (Team Coach)+91-7835014527
Radiate E-Services Pvt Ltd .| A-100 Sector-58 I Noida | 201301
“To win in the marketplace you must first win in the workplace”

About the Author

Rajat Sharma pictureRajat Sharma is a well known stock market analyst and commentator. He has covered Indian markets for over a decade and is regarded for consistently identifying early stage investment opportunities. Attorney by qualification, Rajat has done extensive work for improving corporate governance and disclosure standards.